Language in the Media conference

DATES

18-20 October 2017

VENUE

University of the Western Cape
Cape Town
South Africa

IMPORTANT DATES

Deadline for Abstracts:
31 December
Notification of Acceptance:
1 February
Early Bird Registration:
February-May
Standard Registration:
June-September
Late Registration:
October and on site

Scientific Committee

Jannis Androutsopoulos University of Hamburg jannis.androutsopoulos@uni-hamburg.de
Felix Banda University of the Western Cape fbanda@uwc.ac.za
Selim Ben Said The Chinese University of Hong Kong selimbensaid@cuhk.edu.hk 
Zannie Bock University of the Western Cape zbock@uwc.ac.za
Rodrio Borba Federal University of Rio de Janeiro rodrigoborba@letras.ufrj.br
Carmen Caldas Coulthard Federal University of Santa Catarina carmenrosacaldas@gmail.com 
Luiz Paulo da Moita Lopes Federal University of Rio de Janeiro moitalopes1@gmail.com
Bethan Davies University of Leeds b.l.davies@leeds.ac.uk 
Ana Deumert University of Cape Town ana.deumert@gmail.com 
Kati Dlaske University of Jyväskylä kati.dlaske@jyu.fi
Sibonile Ellece University of Botswana elleces@mopipi.ub.bw
Alexandra Geargokapoulou King’s College London alexandra.georgakopoulou@kcl.ac.uk
Mie Hiramoto National University of Singapore ellmh@nus.edu.sg
Kristine Horner University of Sheffield k.horner@sheffield.ac.uk 
Sally Hunt Rhodes University S.Hunt@ru.ac.za
Alexandra Jaffe University of California Long Beach Alexandra.Jaffe@csulb.edu
Sylvia Jaworska University of Reading s.jaworska@reading.ac.uk 
Adam Jaworski The University of Hong Kong jaworski@hku.hk 
Helen Kelly-Holmes University of Limerick Helen.Kelly.Holmes@ul.ie
Brian King City University of Hong Kong bwking@cityu.edu.hk   
Dimitris Kitis University of the Witwatersrand Dimitris.Kitis@wits.ac.za 
Kristine Køhler Mortensen The University of Copenhagen kmo@hum.ku.dk 
Samu Kytölä University of Jyväskylä samu.kytola@jyu.fi
Michelle Lazar National University of Singapore ellmml@nus.edu.sg 
Sirpa Leppänen University of Jyväskylä sirpa.h.leppanen@jyu.fi 
Erez Levon Queen Mary University of London e.levon@qmul.ac.uk
Mairead Moriarty University of Limerick mairead.moriarty@ul.ie
Spiros Moschonas University of Athens smoschon@yahoo.co.uk 
Ana Cristina Ostermann UNISINOS aco@unisinos.br
Ruth Page University of Birmingham r.e.page@bham.ac.uk 
Ivan Panović Nanyang Technological University ivan@ntu.edu.sg
Sari Pietikäinen University of Jyväskylä sari.p.pietikainen@jyu.fi 
Crispin Thurlow University of Bern crispin.thurlow@ens.unibe.ch
Lionel Wee National University of Singapore ellweeha@nus.edu.sg 

Contact us

Xl Millennium Conference & Event Management
Logistics and Conference organisers
+27 21 590-7900

Angela Beukes
Project Director

Karen van der Bergh
Conference Administrator

 

University of the Western Cape, Cape Town, South Africa